The Anesthesia Foundation announces The Anesthesia Foundation Award for Excellence in Educational Material to be presented in 2012 at the American Society of Anesthesiologists Annual Meeting.

This prestigious award will be awarded for excellence and innovation in books or multimedia with significant impact on the science and practice of anesthesiology, critical care, or pain medicine. No more than two-author submissions are eligible.

The award is $5,000 (to be divided if there are two authors).

Deadline for receipt of contributions is December 15, 2011.

For further information and specific criterion please contact

UPMC St. Margaret Pain Medicine Center

200 Delafield Avenue, Suite 2070

Pittsburgh, PA 15215

412-784-5343 (phone)

412-784-5350 (fax)