Evan D. Kharasch, M.D., Ph.D., Chair, ASA Committee on Research, has announced that the committee will award prizes for the following three entries in the 2014 ASA Residents’ Research Essay Contest:

Jennifer Danielsson, M.D., Columbia University, New York, New York, for “Antagonists of the TMEM16A Calcium-Activated Chloride Channel Relax Airway Smooth Muscle and Potentiate β-agonist Relaxation: Potential New Tools to Treat Bronchospasm.”

Andreas Duma, M.D., Washington University, St. Louis, for “A High-Fidelity Analysis of Perioperative QTc-Prolongation in General, Spinal, and Local Anesthesia.”

Elisha Peterson, M.D., Washington University, St. Louis, for “Activation of Nociceptin Opioid Peptide Receptors Blocks Cocaine Place Preference and Produces Analgesia.”

Acknowledging their achievements at the Celebration of Research, the recipients will receive a plaque and cash award presented by Evan D. Kharasch, M.D., Ph.D., Chair of the Committee on Research. The Celebration...

You do not currently have access to this content.