Since an announcement was made in the April NEWSLETTER, 12 ASA members have declared their candidacies for elected offices. In August, the Candidates for Office page will be available on the ASA website at

A member’s announcement of candidacy does not constitute a formal nomination to an office, nor is it a prerequisite for being nominated. Formal nominations are made from the floor of the House of Delegates at the first session, as prescribed by the ASA Bylaws (section Those who have declared they are seeking office are:


Jeffrey Plagenhoef, M.D.

First Vice President

James D. Grant, M.D.

Vice President for Professional Affairs

Stanley W. Stead, M.D., M.B.A.

Vice President for Scientific Affairs

Beverly K. Philip, M.D.


Linda J. Mason, M.D.


Mary Dale Peterson, M.D.

Assistant Secretary

John F. Dombrowski, M.D.


You do not currently have access to this content.