The ASA members of the committees and editorial boards of the Division of Scientific Affairs are actively working to advance our specialty. The Division is composed of five Sections, addressing Clinical Care, Subspecialties, Research and Education, Publications, and Annual Meeting. Altogether, the Division consists of more than 800 positions, and every one contributes to the scientific mission of physician anesthesiology.

The Section on Clinical Care (chaired by Randall Clark, M.D., FASA) is composed of the committees representing a spectrum of clinical interests, including Equipment and Facilities (Robert Loeb, M.D., Chair), Occupational Health (Mary Ann Vann, M.D., FASA, Chair) 
Patient Blood Management (Linda Shore-Lesserson, M.D., Chair), Respiratory Care (Allen Gustin, M.D., Chair), Surgical and Procedural Anesthesia (Brian Cammarata, M.D., FASA, Chair) and Trauma and Emergency Preparedness (Carin Hagberg, M.D., FASA, Chair). Every committee in this section has liaison positions to external common-interest organizations and societies, as well as to regulatory and...

You do not currently have access to this content.