Y.S. Prakash, M.D., Ph.D., Chair, ASA Committee on Research, has announced that the committee will award prizes for the following two entries in the 2018 ASA Residents’ Research Essay Contest:

Andrew M. Slupe, M.D., Ph.D., from Oregon Health & Science University, for “BAX is Necessary for Neuron Death Following Exposure to Isoflurane in Early Life.”

Yinhui Zhou, M.D., from The First Affiliated Hospital of Zhengzhou University, for “α7-acetylcholine Receptor (α7achr) Stimulation with Selective Agonist, Gts-21, Mitigates Exaggerated Nociceptive Behaviors in Burn-injured Rats.”

Winners receive a plaque and cash award to acknowledge their achievements. The presentation of these awards will take place during the Celebration of Research on Monday, October 15, 2018 from 9:30-11 a.m., at the Moscone Center, South Building. Each award recipient will provide a formal presentation scheduled during ANESTHESIOLOGY 2018.

You do not currently have access to this content.