An honorary member is a physician, scientist or other individual not otherwise eligible for active membership in the Society who has attained outstanding eminence in anesthesiology or related fields.

The House of Delegates (HOD) has established policies governing the selection of a recipient for ASA’s Honorary Member Award. Procedures for the submission of nominations and selection of a candidate for 2020 will be as follows:

Any member of ASA or a component society may submit the names of individuals for consideration for this award. Nominations must be submitted by May 15 and include a current curriculum vitae. Nomination forms may be requested from and submitted to (to the attention of James D. Grant, M.D., M.B.A., FASA, chair of the Committee on Distinguished Service Award).

The committee will review the nominations submitted and may make recommendations of candidates to...

You do not currently have access to this content.