ASA is proud to recognize the outstanding contributions of its members at our annual meeting. This year's award ceremonies will be presented as an integral part of our robust virtual program of ANESTHESIOLOGY 2020. Here's a preview of this year's award winners, with many more to be honored in October.

Patricia A. Kapur, MD, will receive ASA's 2019 Distinguished Service Award (DSA) during the Emery A. Rovenstine Memorial Lecture on Sunday, October 4. The DSA is ASA's highest award, given for meritorious service and achievement within the society and the specialty. With this award, the society recognizes the remarkable contributions of extraordinary individuals who have advanced the specialty and transformed the practice of anesthesiology.

During her distinguished career, Dr. Kapur has held many prominent positions at UCLA, including serving as Chair of the Department of Anesthesiology of the David...

You do not currently have access to this content.