Skip to Main Content


ASA Monitor Editorial Board


Steven Shafer, MD


Daniel J. Cole, MD, FASA

Khaled Dajani, MD, FASA

Zachary Deutch, MD, FASA

Pamela Flood, MD

N. Martin Giesecke, MD

Uday Jain, MD, PhD, FACA, FASA

Girish P. Joshi, MD, BS, MB, FCAI

Gunisha Kaur, MD, MA

M. James Lozada, DO

Muhammad Rafique, MBBS, FASA

Vernon H. Ross, MD

Jodi D. Sherman, MD

Karen S. Sibert, MD, FASA

Adam Striker, MD, FASA

Lalitha Sundararaman, MBBS, MD

Shara Azad, MD (Senior Residents’ Review Co-Editor)

Heena Ahmed, MD (Junior Residents' Review Co-Editor)

Publications & Editorial Staff

Kim Jansen, Director of Publications

Roy Winkler, Managing Editor, ASA Publications

Terri Navarrete, Graphic Design Manager

Mary Anne Siewerth, Publications Coordinator

ASA Monitor (ISSN 2380-4017), the official news publication of the American Society of Anesthesiologists, is published monthly by Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc., 14700 Citicorp Drive, Bldg 3, Hagerstown, MD 21742. Periodical postage paid at Hagerstown, MD and additional mailing offices.

Copyright © 2020 American Society of Anesthesiologists. All rights reserved.

Contents may not be reproduced without prior written permission of the Publisher. The views expressed herein are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent or reflect the views, policies or actions of the American Society of Anesthesiologists, its affiliates, or of the Publisher.

Send general MONITOR questions to Mary Anne Siewerth or call at (847) 268-9295.

Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal